Skip to main navigation.
There's a new, secure and convenient way to pay your bill! Click to learn more. Learn more about SWRE's charitable foundation. Click here to see what's new in the Trading Post!


Southwest Rural Electric Association is headquartered in Tipton, Oklahoma and also operates branch warehouses in Electra, Texas and Vernon, Texas. The cooperative was organized in 1937. It serves approximately 6,000 square miles in eleven counties throughout southwest Oklahoma (Jackson, Kiowa, Tillman, Comanche and Greer counties) and north central Texas (Hardeman, Wilbarger, Wichita, Foard, Baylor and Archer counties). 


SWRE is one of more than 750 Touchstone Energy Cooperatives across the nation that are dedicated to serving member-owners with integrity, accountability, innovation and a longstanding commitment to the community.



SWRE distributes electric power within the State of Oklahoma and Texas and has been identified as an ESF-12 "Critical Infrastructure Industry." Through these uncertain times, we want our members to know that SWRE linemen and employees are here for you and working to keep your power on!  


As always, the safety of our member-owners and employees is our top priority. The Tipton office lobby has re-opened to the public, effective 03/01/21. Masks are required upon entry. We also have these non-contact, convenient and secure payment methods available:

  • Login to SmartHub via
  • SmartHub mobile app
  • 24/7 Automated Bill-Pay Line: 1-833-890-9510
  • Mail to: P.O. Box 310, Tipton, OK 73570
  • Outdoor Dropbox: 700 N. Broadway, Tipton, OK 73570
  • Many members take their payments to local payment centers/banks and we encourage you to check with your preferred payment center/bank before visiting.

 Apply for Service 



Take a look at the 
SWRE Trading Post!


SWRE Bill Pay Line:  (833) 890-9510

Call 24 hours a day to make payments by credit, debit or prepaid cards! 




Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo